Creating Something Sacred

I love my work to tell unspoken tales. I’m always looking for ways to make something that could be a real treasure, have tones of meaning, and tell stories that are silently threaded through the fabric with every stitch that is taken, or inherited from the materials I choose.
I have been obsessed with the idea of creating something sacred to me. A treasure to be kept close. Something special. I have not achieved this. I think it is an unachievable goal. It doesn’t matter what it is, at the end of the day it is an object. A special object maybe. But no object is worth more than life itself. So i have settled into creating objects that silently tell the tales of life and adventure, heartache and happiness, love, hope and dreams. And one thing i have learnt is that, for me, the process of making is what is most sacred to me. It is the process that I hold close to my heart, it is the process that i get the most satisfaction from.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

