pink and purple owl quilt…

I have been in sewing mode as of late, you just can’t get me away from my machine!

Yesterday I finished this owl quilt…

It started out with piecing the pink 4inch squares. It looked a little plain, so I decided to applique some owls onto it. It took me a while to decide what look I was going for with the owls, these ones turned out just perfect, they’re cute, and little and babyish!

I machine pieced the pink, needle point hand sewed the owls and machine quilted the whole thing. It was the first time I had used the walking foot on the Bernina, and it worked quite fine!

And a close up of the owls, so you can see their cute little expressions…

I sent it off with the boy today, to be gifted to a very new little girl. Hope they like it…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

