Happy Spinny Holidays to You!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all who ever come across this blog! Hope every one is enjoying the holiday season! And the lovely hot weather that finally decided to show up!
I spent Christmas with my family in our childhood home. Was nice to have all 6 of us under the one roof again, plus partners and grandparents and family pets.
We spent a lot of time in the kitchen, mum, the eldest sibling and myself all spinning away, my other sister stitching and everyone else doing whatever they do – reading, studying, sleeping in their chairs!
I managed to finally get that lovely red wool that I posted about a while ago plied. Alas I didn’t do anything spectacular with it with beads and whatnot like I had thought about, I found a nice red wool to ply with it.

My sister received a spinning wheel for Christmas, luckyduc! So Mum had her wheel out as well, to show her how its done! So in the kithen we had two spinning wheels, Mum on one and Sophie on the other, and me in the middle with my drop spindle!

It was a productive and fun Christmas in our house! And a learning curve too! There were a couple of beautiful balls of yarn produced, but best of all we enjoyed each others company and had many a laughs!

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under spinning

Leave a Reply

